Contact Us | Log In | View Cart
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

North Area Houston Symphony League Records, 1975-2000 | Houston Symphony Archives

Title: North Area Houston Symphony League Records, 1975-2000Add to your cart.
ID: MS/006
Arrangement: By series.
Extent: 4.0 Linear Feet
expand icon Show Administrative Information
expand icon Show Unprocessed Materials
Contact us about this collection | Printer-friendly view
Scope and Contents: Contains minutes, newsletters and scrapbooks documenting the volunteer group. The North Area Houston Symphony League began as an area committee of the Houston Symphony League in 1976. Members participated in a docent program in area schools, raised funds with an annual home tour, offered a music competition for students (Alice Flores Smith Competition), and assisted with activities of the Houston Symphony League. The last activities for the North Area Houston Symphony League were in 2000.

Presidents of the group were:

1976–78 Carolyn Norris
1978–79 Jan Schurter
1979–81 Alice Flores
1981–82 Gloria Fawcett
1982–84 Andrea Garrity
1984–85 Andy Delery
1985–86 Joan Evans
1986–87 Sue Coffey
1987–88 Beverly Bland
1988–89 Debbie Harvill
1989–90 Rosalie Cross
1990–91 Nancy Stopper Strohmer
1991–93 Bonnie Lippincott
1993–94 Mary Lou Beauchamp
1994–95 Eileen Friesz
1995–96 Becky Blalock
1996–97 Susan Joerger
1997–98 Jeannette Loverdi
1998–99 Jan Glenz
1999–2000 Joan Cooley

Page Generated in: 0.115 seconds (15% SQL in 57 queries).
Using 6500312B of memory. (Peak of 6682832B.)

Powered by Archon Version 2.23
Copyright ©2009 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign