Contact Us | Log In | View Cart
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Music Library Records, 1948-2001 | Houston Symphony Archives

Title: Music Library Records, 1948-2001Add to your cart.
Predomianant Dates: 1988-2001
ID: RG/005
expand icon Show Biographical Note
Extent: 1.25 Linear Feet
expand icon Show Forms of Material (links to similar genres)
expand icon Show Administrative Information
Contact us about this collection | Printer-friendly view
Scope and Contents: The collection includes listings of concerts (program memos) performed by the Houston Symphony and selected original scores. Working scores are maintained in the Music Library.

Items of interest include Houston Symphony commissioned works: a copy of Aaron Copland’s Children’s Suite (1948) from the film, The Red Pony; a flood-damaged copy of Christopher Theofanidis’ Rainbow Body (2000).

Page Generated in: 0.132 seconds (13% SQL in 58 queries).
Using 6214256B of memory. (Peak of 6421024B.)

Powered by Archon Version 2.23
Copyright ©2009 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign